Roller Choi Kwang-ho Wins Gold in Men’s 1,000m Sprint

[Asian Games] Roller Choi Kwang-ho Wins Gold in Men’s 1,000m Sprint… Jeong Cheol-won Silver Medal

Roller skater Choi Kwang-ho (30, Daegu City Hall) won the gold medal in the men's 1,000m sprint at the 2022 Hangzhou Asian Games.

Choi Kwang-ho won the men's 1,000m final held at the Qiantang Roller Sports Center in Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China on the 1st with a record of 1 minute 29.497 seconds, beating teammate Jeong Cheol-won (27, Andong City Hall, 1 minute 29.499 seconds) by 0.002 seconds.

Choi Gwang-ho saw an 카지노사이트 opportunity in second place as soon as he started.

I managed my stamina and controlled my pace.

The race appeared to be a mixed race with two laps left before the finish line.

Choi Gwang-ho, who was competing for the lead, briefly took first place on the first curve of the last lap and then competed fiercely again.

He gritted his teeth and increased his speed on the final straight run, stretched out his feet, and crossed the finish line first.

Choi Kwang-ho is a veteran who previously won two silver medals in the Asian Games alone.

He won a silver medal in the 'Exclusion + Points (EP) 10,000m' at the 2010 Guangzhou Games, and took second place in the 20,000m at the 2018 Jakarta-Palembang Games.

Finally, Choi Kwang-ho made a golden run and reached the top of Asia after his third attempt.

Choi Kwang-ho's gold medal is special because it came amidst a crisis in the existence of roller skating as an official event in the Asian Games.

Roller skating was adopted as an official event for the first time at the 2010 Guangzhou Games, but was excluded from the 2014 Incheon Games, and at the 2018 Jakarta-Palembang Games, it was drastically reduced to two 20,000m road events for men and women.

In this competition, it has been expanded to three specific events, including sprint 1,000m, 'exclusion + points (EP) 10,000m', and relay 3.000m, but its existence is expected to be in jeopardy again at the Aichi-Nagoya Games to be held in 2026.

Lee Ye-rim (21, Cheongju City Hall) won a bronze medal in the women's sprint 1,000m final held earlier with a time of 1 minute 38.750 seconds.

Park Min-jeong (28, Andong City Hall) ranked 4th with 1 minute 38.780 seconds.

23   20 days ago
casinositewiki | 1 subscriber
23   20 days ago
Please log in or register to post comments